Bullitt County Farm Bureau honored by state organization

-A A +A

 The Bullitt County Farm Bureau was recognized during the annual meeting of Kentucky Farm Bureau.


The local group was honored for its outstanding membership and program achievement during the past year.

David Bates accepted the recognition from Brad Smith, executive vice president of KFB insurance companies, and David S. Beck, KFB executive vice president.

The local chapter was honored with the 2013 Women’s Gold Star Award of Excellence.

The Bullitt County group was honored for its development programs, agricultural promotion, educational initiatives and other aspects.

Harriett Brooks, chair of the Bullitt County Farm Bureau Women’s Committee, accepted from Phyllis Amyx, chair of the KFB committee.

The Bullitt County chapter was honored with the 2013 Gold Star Award for Excellence for its Young Farmer program.

Kyle Skidmore accepted from Mark Haney, KFB president.