• Unofficial Results: Short-Track Sun Fun Festival at Salem Speedway

     Unofficial Results: Short-Track Sun Fun Festival - Salem Speedway, Salem, Indiana, August 5, 2012:

    O’Reilly Auto Parts Pure Stocks

    Fast Qualifier: Travis Rogers, 17.865

    First Heat Race (8-Laps): 1.Brandon Smith, 2. Ethan Dunn, 3. Greg Smith, 4. Brian Ferguson, 5. C.J. Revan, 6. Eric Hester.

    Second Heat Race (8-Laps): 1. Travis Rogers, 2. Ken Sumner, 3. Travis Rogers, 4. Billy McDonal, 5. Justin Davis.

  • Battle for short-track championships heat up as racing returns to Salem Aug. 5

     SALEM, IN, July 30 – The quest for 2012 Salem Speedway short-track championships continues on Sunday afternoon, August 5th, as the O’Reilly Auto Parts Pure Stocks and Portland Recycling Front Wheel Drive Stocks return to the quarter-mile infield oval for the Short-Track Sun Fun Festival.

    Championships are still up for grabs in both Salem divisions, as just 15 points separate the top two drivers in the Pure Stock division and a mere four point differential exists between first and third place in the Front Wheel Drive standings.

  • Results: Summer Short-Track Showdown at Salem Speedway

     Results from the Summer Short-Track Showdown and other races from Salem Speedway on July 15:


    Fast Qualifier: Taylor Webb, 15.948

    First Heat Race (8-Laps): 1. T. Webb, 2. C. Jaggers, 3. A. Webb, 4. Deitz, 5. A. Schoch, 6. Grubb, 7. Walton, 8. Anderson, 9. Eldin, 10. R. Schoch, 11. Morgan.

    Second Heat Race (8-Laps): 1. Dossey Jr., 2. Dossey III, 3. Tatman, 4. Karr, 5. Hacker, 6. Chad Varner, 7. Doe, 8. Cory Varner, 9. Jones, 10. Ward.

  • Summer Short-Track Showdown set for Sunday at Salem Speedway

     SALEM, IN, July 9 – Short-track action takes center stage at Salem Speedway on Sunday afternoon, as four different divisions pay a visit to the quarter-mile infield oval for the Summer Short-Track Showdown.   

    The O’Reilly Auto Parts Pure Stocks and Portland Recycling Front Wheel Drive Stocks, along with the FAST Series Legends Cars and Bandoleros are set to share the track for a full slate of racing action.

  • Unofficial Results: Firecracker 200 at Salem Speedway

     Unofficial Results - FIRECRACKER 200 - Salem Speedway, Salem, Indiana

    July 4, 2012:

    Lucas Oil Great American Stocks

  • Blazing Start: Biffle Advances To Round 2 Of The “Drive for the Cover” Campaign

     DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - Greg Biffle is off to a memorable start in this 2012 season.

    First, he occupies the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points lead for 11 consecutive weeks. And now, he takes down five-time champion Jimmie Johnson in Round 1 of the NASCAR The Game: Inside Line “Drive for the Cover” Facebook campaign by a scant one percent margin of victory.

    Round 1 of the tournament saw several very close matchups, leading to some fascinating pairings in Round 2, which begins today.

  • Chuck Barnes Jr. plans return to racing

     SALEM, IN, June 6 - The last time Chuck Barnes Jr. climbed in a racecar to compete was in October of 2010.

  • Two NASCAR Nationwide Series teams penalized for infractions at Charlotte Motor Speedway

      DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR has penalized two NASCAR Nationwide Series teams for rules infractions that were committed last week at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

    The No. 41 car was found to be in violation of Section 12-1 (actions detrimental to stock car racing); 12-4J (any determination by NASCAR officials that race equipment used in the event does not conform to NASCAR rules); and 20A-12.8.1(B) (body height requirements – car failed to meet the minimum front car heights) of the 2012 NASCAR rule book.

  • Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League "National Champions Tour” returns to Salem Speedway June 2

     SALEM, Ind. – The biggest non-racing event of the season at Salem Speedway is set for Saturday night, June 2nd, as the Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League turns the focus from speed to power at the famed racing venue.

  • NASCAR Adds Media Excellence Award To Annual Hall Of Fame Honors

     DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Following the announcement of the 2013 NASCAR Hall of Fame class tonight, NASCAR announced the creation of a new award to honor the contributions of media to the success of the sport. This award, which will become part of the annual NASCAR Hall of Fame ceremonies beginning in February 2013, will bear the names of the first two award winners, legendary broadcasters Ken Squier and Barney Hall, and be called the Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence.