• Results: Summer Short-Track Showdown at Salem Speedway

     Results from the Summer Short-Track Showdown and other races from Salem Speedway on July 15:


    Fast Qualifier: Taylor Webb, 15.948

    First Heat Race (8-Laps): 1. T. Webb, 2. C. Jaggers, 3. A. Webb, 4. Deitz, 5. A. Schoch, 6. Grubb, 7. Walton, 8. Anderson, 9. Eldin, 10. R. Schoch, 11. Morgan.

    Second Heat Race (8-Laps): 1. Dossey Jr., 2. Dossey III, 3. Tatman, 4. Karr, 5. Hacker, 6. Chad Varner, 7. Doe, 8. Cory Varner, 9. Jones, 10. Ward.

  • Summer Short-Track Showdown set for Sunday at Salem Speedway

     SALEM, IN, July 9 – Short-track action takes center stage at Salem Speedway on Sunday afternoon, as four different divisions pay a visit to the quarter-mile infield oval for the Summer Short-Track Showdown.   

    The O’Reilly Auto Parts Pure Stocks and Portland Recycling Front Wheel Drive Stocks, along with the FAST Series Legends Cars and Bandoleros are set to share the track for a full slate of racing action.

  • Unofficial Results: Firecracker 200 at Salem Speedway

     Unofficial Results - FIRECRACKER 200 - Salem Speedway, Salem, Indiana

    July 4, 2012:

    Lucas Oil Great American Stocks

  • Blazing Start: Biffle Advances To Round 2 Of The “Drive for the Cover” Campaign

     DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - Greg Biffle is off to a memorable start in this 2012 season.

    First, he occupies the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points lead for 11 consecutive weeks. And now, he takes down five-time champion Jimmie Johnson in Round 1 of the NASCAR The Game: Inside Line “Drive for the Cover” Facebook campaign by a scant one percent margin of victory.

    Round 1 of the tournament saw several very close matchups, leading to some fascinating pairings in Round 2, which begins today.

  • Chuck Barnes Jr. plans return to racing

     SALEM, IN, June 6 - The last time Chuck Barnes Jr. climbed in a racecar to compete was in October of 2010.

  • Two NASCAR Nationwide Series teams penalized for infractions at Charlotte Motor Speedway

      DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR has penalized two NASCAR Nationwide Series teams for rules infractions that were committed last week at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

    The No. 41 car was found to be in violation of Section 12-1 (actions detrimental to stock car racing); 12-4J (any determination by NASCAR officials that race equipment used in the event does not conform to NASCAR rules); and 20A-12.8.1(B) (body height requirements – car failed to meet the minimum front car heights) of the 2012 NASCAR rule book.

  • Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League "National Champions Tour” returns to Salem Speedway June 2

     SALEM, Ind. – The biggest non-racing event of the season at Salem Speedway is set for Saturday night, June 2nd, as the Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League turns the focus from speed to power at the famed racing venue.

  • NASCAR Adds Media Excellence Award To Annual Hall Of Fame Honors

     DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Following the announcement of the 2013 NASCAR Hall of Fame class tonight, NASCAR announced the creation of a new award to honor the contributions of media to the success of the sport. This award, which will become part of the annual NASCAR Hall of Fame ceremonies beginning in February 2013, will bear the names of the first two award winners, legendary broadcasters Ken Squier and Barney Hall, and be called the Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence.

  • Coca-Cola 600 Changes But Remains Test Of Endurance

     DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Much – almost everything – has changed since Joe Lee Johnson spent 5-1/2 hours behind the wheel of his Chevrolet en route to victory in 1960’s inaugural World 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

    Now the Coca-Cola 600, a 600-mile, 400-lap marathon, is as much about speed as endurance.

    It’s just a different kind of endurance.

  • 2013 NASCAR Hall Of Fame Class Announced

       DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR announced today the 2013 class of inductees into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The five-person class, which will be officially inducted in a ceremony on Friday, Feb. 8, 2013 at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, N.C., consists of Buck Baker, Cotton Owens, Herb Thomas, Rusty Wallace and Leonard Wood.